fbpx

TESTIMONIALS

custom logo
4.8 Stars - Based on 711 User Reviews

Read the 200+ Reviews from our amazing customers;

We have been proudly serving Squamish BC for 10+ years and making new friends along the way, we offer private and group lessons, from first-timers to pros alike. Join us today and make incredible memories while mastering your skills on the water!

Leave Your Review Here

Phil Ainslie AvatarPhil Ainslie
Great staff (Noah & Alex) who really helped accelerate my wing foiling training. - 7/17/2024 
Joan Noel AvatarJoan Noel
We just returned from an amazing hike to Echo Lake across the water from Squamish. We engaged Squamish Water Sports to transport us to and from the trail. Exceptional service. We were easily able to update our arrival time for pick up, and our boat pilot Antoine was superb in getting us back safely on the white capped water, navigating a path around the multitude of kite boarders, and answers our questions about the sport. Antione was warm & engaging and masterfully navigated the very choppy water and created a very fun vibe. Even if you don’t hike, it’s an amazing experience to see Squamish from the water. It is definitely something I’ll do again, and will take more pictures! - 7/15/2024 
Rania Madi AvatarRania Madi
I had an amazing experience with Squamish Watersports! A huge thank you to Will for the incredible boat ride. Will was professional, friendly, and made the whole experience unforgettable. The scenery was breathtaking, and Will's knowledge of the area added a lot to the trip. I highly recommend Squamish Watersports and can't wait to come back for another adventure! - 7/15/2024 
Farnaz Alemzadeh AvatarFarnaz Alemzadeh
Squamish Watersports provided an unforgettable experience! The facility was spotless, and the equipment was in excellent condition. A big shoutout to our trainer, Alex, for his outstanding guidance and support. Alex made the entire learning process enjoyable and easy to understand. His passion for watersports is truly contagious! I was impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the place. I highly recommend Squamish Watersports for anyone looking for a top-notch watersports adventure. I’m definitely planning to return! - 7/15/2024 
Amirpeyman Mojtabaee AvatarAmirpeyman Mojtabaee
I had an amazing experience with Squamish Watersports! The whole team was incredibly professional and friendly. Special thanks to our trainer, Alex, who was exceptional. Alex’s expertise, patience, and enthusiasm made the training sessions both fun and educational. I felt safe and well-guided throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend Squamish Watersports to anyone looking to enjoy some water adventures in a safe and supportive environment. Can’t wait to come back! - 7/15/2024 
Jaswinder Kaur AvatarJaswinder Kaur
We had such an awesome time at the Squamish Watersports. Captain William was very nice and talked us through the whole Boat tour. We visited Squamish for a day and we this was the funnest activity all day. Thank you so much for this great experience, we hope to visit soon. - 7/15/2024 
Abdelrahman Khalaf AvatarAbdelrahman Khalaf
well was nice and very helpful. They were flexible in reservation and offered their services after hours. Only one down side for the management is the waiver, i think it’s unfair and they should consider the language but we were already there. - 7/15/2024 
Paige Sorger AvatarPaige Sorger
Excellent service, Marcel was especially friendly and kept the windy ride fun - 7/15/2024 
darren peters Avatardarren peters
Antoine was a great instructor! Had a blast on the water and got up riding the board on the first day out ! Highly recommend and would come back for sure. - 7/15/2024 
Char123 AvatarChar123
Would highly recommend Squamish watersports. We had a great experience, thanks to Will and Antoine. Very accommodating and great service when booking our day trip. - 7/15/2024 
Sean Ward AvatarSean Ward
Kitesurf instructors Jen and Will have made my 12 year old sons experience amazing! Their positive attitudes and energizing demeanor have left him wanting more! Hats off to a great company providing memories of a lifetime. - 7/15/2024 
Heather Erxleben AvatarHeather Erxleben
Beginner lesson kite foiling: Eric gave clear instructions, positive feedback and just the right encouragement, and Cynthia ( spotter) came to the rescue so I could go out was cheering me on and took some videos for me. Good vibes, nice way to start the day. - 7/15/2024 
Keren Tseytlin AvatarKeren Tseytlin
Wanted to kayak but the wind was super strong so we went out on the boat with Marcel for an hour. Marcel is a fantastic guide - so fun!! Great spot! - 7/14/2024 
Emily Brown AvatarEmily Brown
Alex was a great teacher. Phenomenal day! Thank-you!! - 7/14/2024 
Coco AvatarCoco
Had an amazing boat tour with Marcelle last week!! He was able to fit us in despite not having a reservation and was a very informative driver despite also dealing with choppier waters. So nice to get a tour from someone so genuinely interested in the history of the area. Definitely would come again - 7/14/2024 
Justice C AvatarJustice C
Great experience! Alex was an awesome instructor! - 7/13/2024 
Stan Kors AvatarStan Kors
It was a fantastic learning experience. Alex did such a great job I had to go back for another lesson the next day! Got me up and riding in the first few hours, while helping me understand all the necessary tips and tricks along the way. Excited to come back for more - 7/13/2024 
Artur Dzidzoiev AvatarArtur Dzidzoiev
I took a kite surfing crash course with Alex and it was amazing. Alex is truly a world class instructor and with his mentoring I was able to do short rides by the end of lesson! I must call out a few things that really stood out to me and made my experience great: First of all having a boat allows them to drop you off in the deep water where there are no concerns of rocks or other kiters. They are always around ready to hand off the board if you lose it or rescue you if something goes wrong. This speeds up the progress 10x. Secondly, they have 2 way radio communication with you all the time. I used to take lessons at other schools and once you're in the water you don't hear your instructor much so having a radio helps a lot. Lastly, they have high end wetsuits and gear for you to practice. Staff is very helpful and friendly and they make sure your gear is right for your size and is the most comfortable. If you think it's expensive, I should assure you that it is totally worth it given all the perks I mentioned above. I took cheaper lessons abroad before but never had such fast progress that you get with Squamish Watersports with the boat, radio and world class instructors! - 7/13/2024 
molly wilson Avatarmolly wilson
We had such an amazing boat ride with Antonio. He is an amazing and friendly guide. Such a lovely friendly guy and he was so knowledgeable about the area. Thanks so much Antonio! - 7/11/2024 
Natalee Erceg AvatarNatalee Erceg
Had an unforgettable boat ride around Squamish with the wonderful Antoine! Super friendly and went above and beyond for us to provide a memorable experience. A great affordable option for those looking to explore:) - 7/11/2024 
David Wolstenholme AvatarDavid Wolstenholme
My son and I had a great experience kiteboarding with Noah! Super chill guy and very patient. We will be back again in a couple weeks. Cant recommend this company enough. Cheers! - 7/11/2024 
Peter Hess AvatarPeter Hess
Great place for kitesurfing! Rentals and lessons available. Alex gave super helpful tips and was very knowledgeable and friendly. Tons of fun - 7/11/2024 
Vijesh Nair AvatarVijesh Nair
As the many reviews before me have said, these guys are amazing. I am posting it as we are waiting for the ice cream suggested to us by Marcel so that I don’t forget. Amazing group of people. We did the boat tour with Marcel and I am so glad we did it. Marcel was fantastic and we had an amazing experience. Had an amazing discussion with Marley and Anya as well. Look no further than these guys. We will hopefully come back next year - 7/11/2024 
Rahul Nath AvatarRahul Nath
Very good services. Helpful staff especially Marcel, he is fabulous in his job and doing great efforts to make customers happy and satisfied. - 7/10/2024 
Kieran Hale AvatarKieran Hale
I had a private kite board lesson here and would definitely recommend it! Noah took me out and was super helpful and by the end of it I was feeling pretty confident. He allowed room to figure it out but provided directed feedback when needed. Felt safe the whole time The whole experience was great to be honest. Front desk experience was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The gear was new and good quality. There was a hot tub for after and showers All in all had a great day out and stoked for next time - 7/10/2024 
Aaron James AvatarAaron James
Great day last weekend! Alex was excellent thanks for the help. - 7/10/2024 
Hayden Rolls AvatarHayden Rolls
Great boat ride with Captain Willy! A brainiac on all things Squamish and kitesurfing, enjoyed our experience with him. - 7/08/2024 
Kate Ryabkova AvatarKate Ryabkova
We had a fantastic tour of the Sunshine Coast with Will. He was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Will's passion made the tour! Highly recommend! - 7/08/2024 
James Soccer Missoula AvatarJames Soccer Missoula
Alex was an awesome instructor on Saturday for wake boarding and Antoine another instructor was fabulous with the kids first time kite boarding on Sunday - 7/08/2024 
Cathie Yun AvatarCathie Yun
Amazing experience, this place has a private launch dock and lots of kayaking options! We came on a pretty windy day and Marcel gave us the option for a boat drop-off upwind (in the bay, Neven beach) and for us to drift back to the rental spot. We did that and got a nice guided boat tour from Marcel including history of Squamish, saw a river otter and watched the windsurfers. Highly recommend! - 7/08/2024 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 22
  • >