fbpx

TESTIMONIALS

custom logo
4.8 Stars - Based on 618 User Reviews

Read the 200+ Reviews from our amazing customers;

We have been proudly serving Squamish BC for 10+ years and making new friends along the way, we offer private and group lessons, from first-timers to pros alike. Join us today and make incredible memories while mastering your skills on the water!

Leave Your Review Here

Steve Scott AvatarSteve Scott
Awesome private lesson wing foiling! Alex was a great instructor who kept it simple and got me up foiling right away my first time out!! - 5/16/2024 
Carolina Huck Iriart AvatarCarolina Huck Iriart
Highly recommended! We went with some friends for a kayak and boat tour of the Howe Sound, and it was a fantastic experience. The staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. 🙂 - 5/15/2024 
Kris Scales AvatarKris Scales
Took my first kite boarding lessons last week and my I structure Noah made sure it was a awesome experience for me. He is a great teacher he had me educated and in the water that day and I. Super glad I took lessons vecausr I would gave never figured and on it out by myself. Those instructors do a great job and have alot to be aware of and look out for so I give them props. I definitely highly recommend these guys especially if you've never tried it before.. - 5/14/2024 
Brennen Esbensen AvatarBrennen Esbensen
Captain will was most excellent had a great day out learning to kiteboard. 10/10 would recommend. - 5/13/2024 
Kristin Stovall AvatarKristin Stovall
They did a great job repairing our wing foil. Super nice guys. Highly recommend! - 5/11/2024 
Éilis O'Gara AvatarÉilis O'Gara
What a great experience! Myself and my friend booked a two hour wakeboarding lesson for 6th of May. Had no idea what to expect but we had a fantastic time. Will was our instructor and we loved his fun, positive energy and he was an excellent teacher! Broke down everything we needed to learn really well and had so much patience. We were a little apprehensive about the cold water, with it being early May, but the wetsuits, gloves and boots were really good. Will even brought some hot water in a large container to pour into our wetsuits between turns in the water. There was a hot tub available on site for us to use after the lesson which was great, meant we weren’t going home cold!! The oooonly thing that is stopping me give it 5 stars is I do think the rental wetsuits should be included in the price. - 5/10/2024 
Carrie Malcolm AvatarCarrie Malcolm
We used squamish water sports to pick us up from Zoey bay where we had been camping for the night. Will was our captain and he was wonderful! He helped load and unload our boat, was incredibly friendly and nice, brought us in to see the sea lions and dropped us off at a closer location to our cars than their drop off location normally is. He was wonderful. Will definitely use their services again. - 5/08/2024 
Mary Gao AvatarMary Gao
Took a class with Will on kite surfing and it was great! I did not get a chance to go on the board because the wind died down but that is no one’s fault. Will definitely come back! - 5/08/2024 
Daniela Szary AvatarDaniela Szary
Last summer I went on a boat tour with Marcel from Squamish Water Sports and had such an amazing time. Marcel was super friendly and pointed out a lot of the local landmarks along the way. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and definitely try to go with Marcel cus he’s a pro! - 5/02/2024 
Igor D AvatarIgor D
Spent an awesome day on Levette Lake with a SUP board rental from Squamish Watersports. Friendly staff & great service! - 4/28/2024 
Taher Lokhandwala AvatarTaher Lokhandwala
Had an absolute incredible experience with Squamish Watersports! Me and 8 other guys came up for a wakeboarding trip and the service from initial contact all the way to the day-of fun was 10/10. Noah, our guide, was incredibly supportive the whole way through even though we were terrible at it 🙂 I'd highly recommend Squamish Watersports! - 4/26/2024 
Candace Morris AvatarCandace Morris
We had a wonderful boat tour of Howe Sound with Marcel today. He gave us a 5 star experience. He was very knowledgeable of the Squamish history. He was very patient and kind with our 4 year-old daughter. - 4/20/2024 
Monamie1313 AvatarMonamie1313
5 star rating Boat Tour of Howe Sound with Marcel We had a 5 star, A++ boat tour of Howe Sound with Marcel today. He was very knowledgeable of the area and the Squamish history. He was very patient and kind with our 4 year-old daughter. Amazing experience! - 4/20/2024 
Simon Xin AvatarSimon Xin
Went for a jet ski ride and the experience was fantastic! Daniel was absolutely amazing, super friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again in the future - 3/20/2024 
Jack Chen AvatarJack Chen
Really great staff! Daniel was extremely helpful in helping us setup. Loved the first time experience and will definitely try again! - 3/18/2024 
Jasmine Findeisen AvatarJasmine Findeisen
Went for a 4 hour early season sea kayak session super last minute and Marcel was amazing helping us get set up and show us the ins and outs of the area! The kayaks were in perfect condition. We saw lots of wilflife, seals, sealions feeding, baby seal’s playing in the water, birds fishing. Unreal!!! - 3/16/2024 
Thomas Smith AvatarThomas Smith
Captain Will took me out on the boat and was great! Punctual, very friendly and knowledgeable. Hopefully going to come back soon for some wind sport lessons with him. - 11/04/2023 
Zoheb Shaikh AvatarZoheb Shaikh
We went here in late Oct (off-season) for Kayaking and had a really great experience. We were helped by Marcel who was quite helpful and gave us really good tips which made our experience even better. I highly recommend them if you are looking for some water activity in Squamish. - 10/30/2023 
Caroline VanAcker AvatarCaroline VanAcker
We didn't have an advance reservation, but Marcel was great: he got us set up with two kayaks and gave us some great route recommendations plus information about the conditions. We also appreciated the flexibility on our rental - we were able to call while out on the water to extend our rental time. We knew pretty early on that we'd want to extend, too - the scenery and conditions were perfect. After we got back, Marcel also shared some great recommendations for what else to do in Squamish that day; he was a great resource! We'd happily recommend renting with Squamish Watersports to any of our friends based on this trip. - 10/24/2023 
Drew Hamilton AvatarDrew Hamilton
My girlfriend and I had a great time exploring the area in a tandem sea kayak. Marcel, who was helping us, was fantastic! Super helpful, accommodating, friendly, and gave us lots of tips to ensure that we had the best time. Definitely recommend Squamish Watersports to anyone visiting and we will surely be back again soon! - 10/22/2023 
Sam Gouldthorpe AvatarSam Gouldthorpe
Wonderful time! Marcel was extremely helpful and set us up for a great ride. - 10/09/2023 
Tara Branigan AvatarTara Branigan
matis was my instructor and I had the best time of my life he was patient had very good pointers the best instructor I ever had - 10/06/2023 
Nemanja Predojevic AvatarNemanja Predojevic
Great time in Squamish learning kiteboarding and wakeboarding from Will and practicing kite control with Alex. Amazing instructors who go the extra mile to tailor their approach and very friendly and flexible staff. Learning was fun and I enjoyed it loads! Looking forward to advancing my skills! - 10/04/2023 
amirmohammad roudi Avataramirmohammad roudi
We had the best day ever riding power boats ☺️ This location has a lot of options for you to spend your day in the best way possible. Marcel is truly professional and extremely friendly Thank you ???????? - 10/02/2023 
Dave Smithers AvatarDave Smithers
Will was great - 10/02/2023 
Andrew Cotter AvatarAndrew Cotter
WOW! What a terrific day spent on the water! Our Captain, Will, took us on a journey through Howe Sound that saw us weave our way through sun-kissed islands while observing the natural flora and fauna. We saw dozens of seals, birds, rock formations and other natural wonders. During the trip, our guide took great care to make sure we were comfortable and did a great job of providing friendly commentary and education. If you or your organization is interested in having a guided tour through one of the west coast's most stunning locations, I wholeheartedly recommend booking a trip with Squamish Watersports. - 9/28/2023 
Adam Duffy AvatarAdam Duffy
Took kiteboarding lessons with these guys 5-6 years ago and absolutely would recommend them for that; 3 lessons to get me up and going was definitely money well spent. I also just went back to them yesterday to buy some kites and there was a miscommunication and they didn’t have what I drove out to buy but Daniel was super awesome to work with on getting me set up with an awesome quiver. Absolutely impressed on how he worked with me on the fly to get me set up and turn a little mix-up into a super happy customer. Fantastic customer service and I will definitely be back when I need to update my quiver down the road and also when my daughter is ready to get out for lessons. - 9/26/2023 
13 Kairon Avatar13 Kairon
Nico buddy, that was our first time boating and it was the end of our tour, you finished it fantastic???????????????????????????????????????? - 9/23/2023 
Prabhjot kaur AvatarPrabhjot kaur
Nico did great job , we enjoyed alot ???????? - 9/23/2023 
Steven Wang AvatarSteven Wang
Great experience out on the water yesterday, Marcel was very helpful. Very cool seeing some of the wildlife. - 9/23/2023 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 18
  • >